​BELIEVE IN YOURSELF! 

We just started our exams so posting on a daily basis is proving to be very difficult. But nevertheless today i managed to squeze out a little time to write this. 

Believe in yourself, You have probably heard this a lot of times that it has probably lost its meaning. But i have heard an encouter that has made me think twice about the statement.

Today, we had a class where we were presenting our group assignments and my friend and I happened to represent our group.For those who may not be aware, i am a mass  communication student and its a field that requires a lot of courage and

“talent” when it comes to public speaking, writing and creativity. So after we had presented the lecturer commented on my friend’s journalistic voice which i completely agree its good but of course i got a little jealous.It’s just a little comment, doesn’t mean she is better than me or anything, the lecturer didn’t hear me present because he was distracted, that’s why he didn’t acknowledge my voice.All that was going back and forth in my mind.Clearly this small comment actually bugged me and got me thinking,

Am i not good enough for the field?

Should i venture into this Broadcast-Journalism field or should i choose something easy like Public relation when the time comes.

Am i not as good as i think i am?

I got frustrated for just a bit till i recalled the statement believe in yourself. Believing in oneself is very important and it’s how you grow. When you believe in yourself, you don’t listen to other peoples negativity because you know you are good. You don’t let words rattle you every sigle time someone says that you ain’t good enough. Yes you might try and fail but that should not stop you, you get up and try again. No one is born perfect, every person out there you think is perfect, has trained a lot to get to that level of perfection.

I remembered a story my mother shared with me and am going to share it with you.

A lady was driving along with her father.They came upon a storm, and the young lady asked her father, What should I do?”He said “keep driving”.. Cars began to pull over to the side, the storm was getting worse.”What should I do.” The young lady asked?”Keep driving,” her father replied.On up a few feet, she noticed that eighteen wheelers were also pulling over. She told her dad, “I must pull over, I can barely see ahead. It is terrible, and everyone is pulling over!”Her father told her, “Don’t give up, just keep driving!”Now the storm was terrible, but she never stopped driving, and soon she could see a little more clearly. After a couple of miles she was again on dry land, and the sun came out.Her father said, “Now you can pull over and get out.”She said “But why now?”He said “When you get out, look back at all the people that gave up and are still in the storm,because you never gave up, your storm is now over.This is a testimony for anyone who is going through “hard times”.Just because everyone else, even the strongest, gives up.You don’t have to…if you keep going,soon your storm will be over and the sun will shine upon your face again.This story touched me! I hope it touched you!Feel free to pass it on to some people you know.Tell them:”Never give up,because GOD will never give up on you.”

For a split second after the presentation, i thought poorly of my skills thinking how bad my voice might be but now i know that one little comment doesn’t matter and should not bring me down but rather give me the vigour to train harder to be better. I should not give up on a talent i believe i have just because i didn’t get anyone to acknowledge me. I acknowledge me and i believe in me and that’s all i need to make it. Have you observed that whenever you turn your face towards

the sun the shadows fall behind you?

So, keep your spirit high, for your future is greater than your

past.

Hope you have learnt something from this, like and share

Will be posting once in a while till my exams are done keep looking out for new posts. Thanks!

2 thoughts on “​BELIEVE IN YOURSELF! 

Leave a Reply

